Books

The Book Lovers Tag

Hello, everyone! I have been seeing this tag post pop up everywhere lately and I thought I would give it a go. Why you may ask? Well because if there is one thing I like almost as much as reading it’s writing. So why not write about reading. You feel me?
 Sunset chaser.jpg

Do you have a specific place for reading?

My favorite place to read is in the cabin, with little distraction I can read a book in one weekend if it is chilly outside. So peaceful.

Bookmarks or random pieces of paper?

Bookmarks.  I have a few books I read on and off so I like to have them all marked for future reading.

Can you just stop anywhere or must it be at the end of the chapter?

I usually like to keep going until the end of the Chapter but if something comes up or I start to doze off, then anywhere is fine.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Tea! Nothing goes better with a good book than a good cup of green tea.

Music or TV while reading?

I prefer to read in silence but music is also good. TV is too much of a distraction.

One book at a time or several?

I often have several going at a time. However, there is usually one main.

Do you prefer to read at home or elsewhere?

I like to read at home, the cabin, coffee shops, or the park to name a few.

Read out loudly or silently?

Read silently and occasionally out loud.

Do you read ahead or skip pages?

Depending on the book. If it is an educational type book I often skip ahead to the references that are relevant to me. Other than that I read through.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I try to keep it in the best shape I can.

Do you write in your books?

NEVER. That is blasphemy.

I would like to nominate the following book loving bloggers to complete this fun post.
23 thoughts on “The Book Lovers Tag

  1. I’m a blasphemer! 😜 Never in fiction, but almost always in non-fiction books that I want to keep for reference. I hate having to read over big sections to find what I’m looking for – like a quote I thought would be good for an article or post. But I do like to drink tea and read – in silence. Well, chirping birds outside are acceptable.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I used to write in my books and highlight but now I use tabs and stickies instead, because you never know. What is your favorite cup of tea to drink while reading?

      Like

  2. I recently got this book from a library, and someone who read it before me left a little piece of paper stained with watercolours and the inscription: “I was just as inspired as you”, and I loved it! It was such a cute idea to send a message to the next reader, it’s like we connected over the book, even if I don’t know who they are 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow that is pretty cool I once bought a book at a second hand shop and inside there was a mini poloroid of some guy. I couldnt help but wonder who he was, and what the story was behind his little picture.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. OMG! I was thinking the exact same thing as I was writing that comment. Like the cool beginning of a murder mystery or romance. Hmm might have to save that idea for later.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

